Promotion Tips

Maximize your webcast audience size. 

To help promote your webcast, we’ll send your viewers reminder emails. But there are other actions to maximize attendance as well. Here are a few successfully used by clients.
 

Best days and times The best days of the week are Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. The best time is 11 a.m to 1 p.m. Eastern, which allows for a start time of 8 or 9am on the west coast and 2 p.m. in Atlantic Canada (2:30 p.m. in Newfoundland).
Promote on your home page Include a promotional message and link to the webcast on your website home page at least a couple of days before the event.
Use your social media accounts Similarly, promote on all of your social media accounts.
Use your email list If you have a database of subscribers, include a promotional message in your email newsletter.
List the benefits Include a list of why people should attend. What takeaways will there be? What will viewers learn? How will the content impact their lives?
Include advance materials Consider having your presenters produce a short “teaser” video that outlines what they’ll be discussing. Include biographies, photos and any relevant background documentation. We can help you in planning and developing an advance package.